business / Courage / Humanity / Leadership / Management / vision

You Decide Your Fate. Only You.

When you think of where you are now, how do you think you got there?

Personal accountability is freeing and scary at the same time. It’s the understanding that you, and only you, have the power to go where you want to go and be what you want to be.

I dare you to identify the choices you’ve made that have brought you here. And own those that you’ll make next.

Your life and career give you moments of decision every day: who to trust, when to act, the direction in which to go, what to do. Say yes or no. Listen or don’t. Work harder or give up. Help or hinder.

I’ve been told in the past that I couldn’t do something. Or that I could. And it was choice, my prerogative, and my responsibility to myself to prove it right or wrong.

Wherever you are now, own it. Wherever you’re going next, do it. And don’t let anyone else make you feel like they have any power over your future. They really don’t, in the scheme of things.

IMG_2184.JPG

Leave a comment